Sarah Paulson Joins M. Night Shyamalan Thriller ‘Glass’!!

Sarah Paulson has signed on for M. Night Shyamalan‘s thriller Glass. The American Horror Story actress joins James McAvoy, Anya Taylor-Joy, Bruce Willis and Samuel L. Jackson, who already have boarded the Universal film.

Written by Shyamalan, Glass is a sequel to the writer-director’s 2000 thriller Unbreakable, which centered on a man (Willis) who learns something extraordinary about himself after a devastating accident.

Jason Blum, Marc Bienstock, Ashwin Rajan and Shyamalan are producing Glass. The film has been dated by Universal for a Jan. 18, 2019, release.

Shyamalan announced the news Monday in a tweet, writing: “Incredibly fortunate to round out our iconic cast of actors on #Glass… @MsSarahPaulson will be joining us. #powerhouse.”

Paulson recently shot the female-centric Ocean’s Eight for Warner Bros. and is currently in production on Steven Spielberg‘s The Papers opposite Tom Hanks and Meryl Streep. The actress won an Emmy in 2016 for her role as Marcia Clark in American Crime Story.


via The Hollywood Reporter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s