‘Black Mirror’ Season 4 Trailer Reveals Cast, Titles, and Directors!! Check It Out!!

Netflix has dropped the first Black Mirror Season 4 for the highly anticipated new season of the twisty anthology series. But in addition to seeing the first footage, Netflix has unveiled the full cast lists, titles, and directors for each episode, giving us a better idea of what to expect. Netflix picked up the BBC series after its first two seasons, opting to partner with showrunner Charlie Brooker to make even bigger and more shocking episodes. The result was a six-episode third season, which includes the show’s best episode to date, “San Junipero.” Are we in for another heartbreaker in Season 4? There’s no telling, but there’s certainly promise.

While Season 3 featured big movie directors like Joe Wright and Dan Trachtenberg, Season 4 has some big names of its own: Jodie Foster, John Hillcoat (Lawless), and 30 Days of Night filmmaker David Slade, who was also the principal director on Hannibal. There’s also British TV veterans Colm McCarthy (Peaky Blinders) and Toby Haynes (Dr Who), as well as HBO staple Tim Van Patten (The Sopranos, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire).

On the cast side of things, there’s plenty to look forward to from Jesse Plemons, Rosemarie DeWitt, Andrea Riseborough, Jimmi Simpson, and others. This trailer doesn’t reveal too much, but it appears that Plemons’ episode is a twist on Star Trek, which is something I need in my life, and Slade’s episode will be presented in black and white.

Check out the Black Mirror Season 4 trailer below, followed by the full episode titles, cast lists, and credits. The new season debuts on Netflix sometime later this year.

 Black Mirror Season 4 Episodes (in no particular order)


Cast: Rosemarie Dewitt (La La Land, Mad Men), Brenna Harding (A Place to Call Home), Owen Teague (Bloodline)

Director: Jodie Foster

Written by: Charlie Brooker

“USS Callister” 

Cast: Jesse Plemons (Black Mass, Fargo), Cristin Milioti (The Wolf of Wall Street, Fargo), Jimmi Simpson (Westworld, House of Cards), Michaela Coel (Chewing Gum, Monsters: Dark Continent)

Director: Toby Haynes (Dr Who, Sherlock)

Written By: Charlie Brooker & William Bridges


Cast: Andrea Riseborough (Birdman, Bloodline), Andrew Gower (Outlander), Kiran Sonia Sawar (Murdered By My Father)

Director: John Hillcoat (Triple Nine, Lawless)

Written By: Charlie Brooker

“Hang the DJ” 

Cast: Georgina Campbell (Flowers, Broadchurch), Joe Cole (Peaky Blinders, Green Room), George Blagden (Versailles, Vikings)

Director: Tim Van Patten (The Sopranos, Game of Thrones)

Written By: Charlie Brooker


Cast: Maxine Peake (The Theory Of Everything, The Village), Jake Davies (The Missing, A Brilliant Young Mind), Clint Dyer (Hope Springs)

Director: David Slade (Hannibal, American Gods)

Written By: Charlie Brooker

“Black Museum” 

Cast: Douglas Hodge (The Night Manager, Catastrophe), Letitia Wright (Humans, Ready Player One), Babs Olusanmokun (Roots, The Defenders)

Director: Colm McCarthy

Written By: Charlie Brooker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.