‘The Last Days of American Crime’: Edgar Ramirez To Lead Netflix’s Comic Book Adaptation!!!

According to THR, Emmy Award-nominated The Assassination of Gianni Versace star Edgar Ramirez is in line for a return to the small screen (and another ‘American Crime Story‘), with the actor in talks to join the cast of Netflix’s upcoming comic book adaptation The Last Days of American Crime.

Based on the Radical Studios comic book series by Rick Remender (Deadly Class) and described as “being in the vein of Sin City and The Purge“, The Last Days of American Crime takes place “in a near future where the U.S. government, fighting terrorism and crime, plans to begin broadcasting a signal that makes it impossible for anyone to knowingly commit an unlawful act.”

Ramirez is set to portray career criminal Graham Bricke, who finds himself caught up in a scheme to commit the heist of the century with a femme fatale and her boyfriend. They find themselves in a race against time as they attempt to beat other criminals to the loot before the signal is turned on.

Olivier Megaton (Taken) is directing The Last Days of American Crime from a script by Karl Gajdusek (Oblivion). The latter also executive produces alongside Remender, Matlock Stone and Matt O’Toole.

 

via Flickering Myth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.