‘Angel Has Fallen’: Gerard Butler Led Sequel Gets An August 2019 Release!!!

Gerard Butler’s next outing as Secret Service agent Mike Banning in Angel Has Fallen has received a release date. The film – a sequel to Olympus Has Fallen and London Has Fallen from director Ric Roman Waugh (Shot Caller) – will hit theatres August 23rd, 2019.

Angel Has Fallen will follow Banning as he is framed for the attempted assassination of the POTUS and has to elude his own agency and the FBI in an effort to clear his name and uncover the real threat.

Joining Butler is Morgan Freeman as now-President Allan Trumball, Jada Pinkett Smith (Girls Trip), Lance Reddick (The Wire), Tim Blake Nelson (O Brother, Where Art Thou?), Piper Perabo (Covert Affairs), Holt McCallany (Mindhunter) and Sapir Azulay (The Angel).

Angel Has Fallen will be released on August 23rd, 2019.


via Flickering Myth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.