‘The Suicide Squad’: James Gunn’s Cast Assembles for Empire Magazine Covers!! Check It Out!!

From left to right, top to bottom, there’s Weasel, Blackguard, King Shark, Captain Boomerang, The Thinker, Javelin, Savant, Polka-Dot Man, TDK, Mongal, Rick Flag, Ratcatcher 2, Harley Quinn, Peacemaker and Bloodsport. Gunn tweeted the cover art and encouraged fans to look out for the magazine on Oct. 29, as it will feature even more images, as well as interviews.

The Suicide Squad is a soft reboot of 2016’s Suicide Squad and will feature a number of characters from the original film, including Viola Davis’ Amanda Waller, who’s noticeably absent from the above image.

Written and directed by James Gunn, The Suicide Squad stars Viola Davis as Amanda Waller, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag, Michael Rooker as Savant, Flula Borg as Javelin, David Dastmalchian as Polka-Dot Man, Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn, Daniela Melchior as Ratcatcher 2, Idris Elba as Bloodsport, Mayling NG as Mongal, Peter Capaldi as The Thinker, Alice Braga as Solsoria, Steve Agee as King Shark, Pete Davidson as Blackguard, Nathan Fillion as TDK, Sean Gunn as Weasel, Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang, John Cena as Peacemaker, Taika Waititi and Storm Reid. The film arrives in theaters Aug. 6, 2021.



via CBR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.