‘Avengers: Endgame’ Tracking To Debut With $900 Million at the BO!!!

We’re just a few weeks out from the release of what is likely to be not only the biggest film of 2019, but one of the biggest of all time, as Marvel Studios follows up last year’s superhero epic Avengers: Infinity War with Avengers: Endgame.

Last week, the film hit tracking with analysts predicting a global opening of $840 million (which would smash the previous record of $640.4 million set by Infinity War), and now Forbes is reporting that the figure is on the low-end, and that Endgame will debut to at least $850 million, possibly rising as high as $900 million.

Endgame is set to open globally across the same weekend, unlike Infinity War which didn’t make its way to China until two weeks after its domestic launch. Infinity War’s opening weekend in China was $199.3 million, so had it released day and date, it would have reached $840 million itself.

With that in mind, and given that Endgame has already shattered its predecessor’s first-day pre-sales record in just six hours, it seems highly likely that the film could indeed pass the $840 million mark. However, one thing working against it is that screenings will be somewhat limited by the lengthy running time, with Joe Russo confirming to Comic Book that Endgame will run for 3 hours and 58 seconds.

The grave course of events set in motion by Thanos that wiped out half the universe and fractured the Avengers ranks compels the remaining Avengers to take one final stand in Marvel Studios’ grand conclusion to twenty-two films, “Avengers: Endgame.”

Avengers: Endgame stars Robert Downey Jr. (Iron Man), Chris Evans (Captain America), Mark Ruffalo (Hulk), Chris Hemsworth (Thor), Scarlett Johansson (Black Widow), Jeremy Renner (Hawkeye), Josh Brolin (Thanos), Brie Larson (Captain Marvel), Paul Rudd (Scott Lang), Don Cheadle (War Machine), Karen Gillan (Nebula), Chadwick Boseman (Black Panther), Tom Holland (Spider-Man), Sebastian Stan (Winter Soldier), Anthony Mackie (Falcon), Paul Bettany (Vision), Elizabeth Olsen (Scarlet Witch), Benedict Cumberbatch (Doctor Strange), Benedict Wong (Wong), Chris Pratt (Star-Lord), Zoe Saldana (Gamora), Dave Bautista (Drax), Bradley Cooper (Rocket), Vin Diesel (Groot), Karen Gillan (Nebula), Pom Klementieff (Mantis), Tom Hiddleston (Loki), Gwyneth Paltrow (Pepper Potts), Evangeline Lilly (The Wasp), Letitia Wright (Shuri), Tessa Thompson (Valkyrie), Jon Favreau (Happy Hogan), Tilda Swinton (The Ancient One) and Frank Grillo (Crossbones), as well as Hiroyuki Sanada (The Wolverine) and Katherine Langford (13 Reasons Why).


via Flickering Myth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.