‘The Tomorrow War’ Gets New Character Posters!! Check It Out!!

Amazon Studios has released the motion character posters for Chris McKay’s upcoming sci-fi action feature, The Tomorrow War, confirming that the full trailer is set to be released tomorrow. Pratt went on Twitter to hype up the upcoming trailer by describing it as “unbelievable.” The film will be available for streaming on July 2, exclusively on Amazon Prime VideoThe new posters, which you can check out below, give us a closer look at the main cast led by Guardians of the Galaxy star Chris Pratt, and Golden Globe nominee Yvonne Strahovski.

In The Tomorrow War, the world is stunned when a group of time travelers arrives from the year 2051 to deliver an urgent message: Thirty years in the future, humanity is losing a global war against a deadly alien species. The only hope for survival is for soldiers and civilians from the present to be transported to the future and join the fight. Among those recruited is a high school teacher and family man Dan Forester. Determined to save the world for his young daughter, Dan teams up with a brilliant scientist and his estranged father in a desperate quest to rewrite the fate of the planet.

The film stars Guardians of the Galaxy star Chris Pratt, J.K. Simmons (Whiplash), Yvonne Strahovski (The Handmaid’s Tale), and Betty Gilpin (G.LO.W.). It will also star Sam Richardson, Theo Von, Jasmine Matthews, Keith Powers, Mary Lynn Rajskub, Edwin Hodge, Mike Mitchell, Seychelle Gabriel, Alan Trong, Chibuikem Uche, and Alexis LouderThis project marks Pratt’s latest collaboration with the streamer as he is currently in production for Amazon Prime Video’s upcoming thriller drama series adaptation of The Terminal List.

The Tomorrow War is directed by Emmy winner Chris McKay (Robot Chicken, The Lego Batman Movie) from a script written by Zach Dean (Deadfall, 24 Hours to Live). The film was originally set up for a theatrical release but was delayed due to the ongoing pandemic. Amazon acquired the distribution rights to the project from Paramount Pictures.

Executive producers are Pratt, Rob Cowan, Brian Oliver, and Bradley J. Fischer, with Samantha Nisenboim, David Ellison, Dana Goldberg, Don Granger, Jules Daly, David Goyer, and Adam Kolbrenner serving as producers.


via Coming Soon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.