‘Ralph Breaks the Internet’: Major Cameos Revealed By Disney!!

As we’ve seen from the promotional material, we’re going to see a whole host of familiar faces popping up in Disney’s animated sequel Ralph Breaks in the Internet.

Disney has now unveiled the official cast and credits list for the movie, announcing some pretty major previously-unrevealed cameo appearances from the world of the Mouse House and beyond.

Perhaps the biggest reveal is that Vin Diesel will be reprising his Guardians of the Galaxy role for a cameo as Baby Groot, while Iron Man will also make an appearance, although Robert Downey Jr. doesn’t seem to be voicing the Armored Avenger.

In addition to the Marvel heroes, we can also expect to see the likes of Buzz Lightyear (Tim Allen), Eeyore (Brad Garrett), Grumpy (Corey Burton), C-3PO (Anthony Daniels), FN-3181 (Michael Giacchino) and Sonic the Hedgehog (Roger Craig Smith).

As previously revealed by director Rich Moore, a cameo for Star Wars baddie Kylo Ren was also planned, but Lucasfilm nixed the idea as they didn’t want him portrayed as “a spoiled child”.

Ralph Breaks the Internet leaves Litwak’s video arcade behind, venturing into the uncharted, expansive and thrilling world of the internet – which may or may not survive Ralph’s wrecking. Video game bad guy Ralph (voice of John C. Reilly) and fellow misfit Vanellope von Schweetz (voice of Sarah Silverman) must risk it all by traveling to the world wide web in search of a replacement part to save Vanellope’s video game, Sugar Rush. In way over their heads, Ralph and Vanellope rely on the citizens of the internet – the netizens – to help navigate their way, including a website entrepreneur named Yesss (voice of Taraji P. Henson), who is the head algorithm and the heart and soul of the trendmaking site “BuzzzTube”.

Ralph Breaks the Internet is being directed by Rich Moore and Phil Johnston (a writer on the original movie), and will see John C. Reilly joined by returning voice stars Sarah Silverman, Jack McBrayer and Jane Lynch. It is set to arrive in cinemas on November 21st in the US and on November 30th in the UK.


via Flickering Myth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.